top of page

Procrastination, the Real Enemy


For the longest time, I've struggled with the never-ending conflict between me and my beloved phone. Every single time it vibrates, I would jump towards the direction of the buzzing noise, and reach out my hand. Averting my eyes did not work against this malicious temptation, and neither did throwing it across the room. This, unfortunately, had affected my work ethic, causing me to be quite behind with my project for some time.

I fear it is my generation that have grown up with the need of cellular devices and other electronics. This causes us to lose focus on the things we need to pay attention to. Luckily, I have friends who seem overly-eager to hold onto my phone for me, which eases my bad habit at procrastination. I've controlled myself well enough that I am now even ahead of schedule in terms of where my project is going.

But before the thought of handing my phone over to someone else crossed my mind, I was constantly battling myself over the will to work. I had lost motivation more and more each time another text was sent to my phone. I messed up the characters' backgrounds, and even messed up the stories themselves. It caused me to miss deadlines, and to run out of ideas that were forming in my head. After all, it is hard to multi-task when your attention is divided unevenly.

So, by being honest about how distracting my phone had been for me, I hope this will help other people realise the real reason why their work seems to be never-ending.


Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page