top of page

Reflection

Looking back at everything I've done, I feel proud of myself. Not in a narcissistic way, but more like a I've-actually-completed-everything-I-needed-to-do kind of way. Though the months of hard work were full of complaints and agony, I am happy I went through them all.

In the beginning, I doubted myself and lot and even stressed about the amount of time I had until I needed to finish everything. But now that I've finished, I realised that all that stress was really unnecessary. I ended up completing my signature project like two weeks ahead of time! I've overcome the fear of failure (through my own failures aka the stories that made no sense), and have now learned to embrace them.

If I could do this signature project again, I would probably do the same things I did. I learned in the summer what I needed to do, and I learned on my own how to pull through the tough times (aka the times that I've spent staring at a blank document). Although I don't think I will be writing any more short stories anytime soon, in the future if I was to, I know I will be able to do it at ease.


Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page